Flossmo

By Flossmo

Here's looking at ewe

Back blip for yesterday:

It was a very long and tiring day.

I was up and about by 7 and breakfasted, packed and ready to leave by 9. I called in Sainsburys to make sure my car was completely fuelled up for the journey home - diesel was £1.34/litre - the cheapest I have seen it for a very long time.

Day two of the gelliplate workshop started at 10 and we carried on with the work we had started the previous day except we moved from using acrylic paints to soya oil based Akua inks. I much prefer the Akua inks - they are easier to work with and the colours are strong. I have included a couple of sample prints in the extras.

The plate I made the previous day had set well overnight and I have brought that home for further experimentation with the technique. I think the most useful use of the process is to make patterned paper for collage and to just have a bit of fun. The photograph is of Shauna, a rather grumpy looking Welsh sheep that sits on the lawn outside the college.

I left the college about 3:30 and started on the drive home. There was a lot of traffic in the early part of the journey but as time wore on the queues lessened. I couldn't resist a quick stop off at Ikea at Wednesbury where I bought a monitor stand for my office TV/second screen. It will make it easier to glance across from screen to screen.

I arrived home sometime after 8 to be greeted by Mr Flossmo and Sky. The house was in pristine shape, cleaned and tidied by Mr Flossmo to welcome me home. He had even been out and done some shopping so that there was a meal waiting for me. What could be better?

But by 9:30 I was more than ready for bed, my own bed at that.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.