Flossmo

By Flossmo

Honeysuckle

Okay, I admit it. I have been bingeing. I have got to know the cottage owner over the last couple of years and we have an occasional cup of tea together when I am here. Yesterday she told me about a Welsh-noir that she has been watching called Y Goleu (The Light in English). I found it on iPlayer last night and in less than 24h I have watched all six episodes. Phew! Fortunately there are English subtitles (my Welsh is very rudimentary these days) and the story, action, acting, locations and filming were excellent. Anyway I feel quite sated now. 

In between times I have been in the studio on another workshop - reduction linocut. The second half is tomorrow. But before then I will have to pack up the cottage and load the car ready for the drive home after the workshop. Urgh it will be Friday evening.

So what with one thing and another blips were far from my mind today. Happily the cottage garden came to the rescue with a honeysuckle flower.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.