An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hen do...

After painting silly sheep yesterday I was determined to crack on with my stormy seascape today but the hens insisted on my attention first!  This isn't the finished painting as I went back and put in some blue sky and clouds but forgot to photograph it.

The good news is I did start a stormy seascape and a landscape but the difficult thing with watercolour is it ha to be left to dry between glazes, so they are yet to be completed.  Yes, I could use a hairdryer to speed up the drying process, and I have done in the past, but I always feel the colour dries slightly duller (I am probably imagining that) and there's the risk of the air moving the water and pigment around, so natural is best for me.

I am giving myself a massive pat on the back tonight as I didn't nod off today!  Woo hoo!  No Nanna nap for me!  I was functioning the entire day.  Circle the calendar, light a sparkler, throw your hat in the air (or whatever it is you do to celebrate! :-))) It's unheard of!  

Just said as much to David and he said "You did!"  
"WHEN?!!! (hear my indignation)   
"You were snoozing when Lola and I came back from her evening walk."  
"NOT TRUE!  I was merely RESTING MY EYES.....for FIVE tiny minutes!!!" 

In other news, I got four rows of Nikki's crochet throw done today. I know that doesn't sound like much but it's a throw for a kingsize bed so a row gone on forever!  The coffee bean pattern is eating the yarn too so will assess tomorrow and try to work out how much more I will have to order.  I a liking it so far though.  I hope she does too! :-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.