An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A day of little moments...

I'm sitting here, at the coo's tail as usual, wondering what I actually did today.

I must have done something as hours have passed since my feet hit the floor and now it's almost the witching hour.   Hmmmmm...

I painted (of course :-) I tidied, I did a Tesco online shop.  In between was  filled by the minutiae of every day life that is necessary to keep us functioning,  but if listed here would make for very, VERY boring reading, so I will spare you that.  

I did take a minute to really look at my beautiful roses though (thank you LeeAnne and Gail :-) I mean really look.  With a painter's eyes, taking in every minute detail, every curve and shadow, every highlight and colour fade, feeling a paintbrush in my hand, loaded with creamy acrylic paint, mirroring those curves and layers.  Oh if only I could do it justice.  I will try at some point, a good learning exercise.  

And then the artists gaze left and I just looked at its sheer beauty and perfection without analysing it, just enjoying its astonishing beauty.  It's miraculous really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.