An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Everyone smiles in the same language...

I know my day is going to be good when I'm greeted with this smile of a morning :-))

Alan was keen to show off his new haircut and chose to wear the top that was a gift from blip pal P when she visited last month from the USA.  It was really too warm a morning for long sleeves but he was determined that's what he wanted to wear.  It did get a little cooler later on so perhaps Alan knew something I didn't! :-)

D headed off to play golf at Dunbar and I planned to watch the next set of videos for my drawing course.  New assignments are released every Monday.  I've decided to take a new approach to the course, and watch all the videos first before tackling the assignments, in the hope that will help me complete them faster, meaning less time sitting at my desk, meaning less hip pain.  That's the theory anyway.

Settled to watch the videos this afternoon but the sun was shining on my screen so got some crochet done instead.  Nikki's bed throw is supposed to be for her Christmas but if I get my finger out I might be able to complete it in time for her birthday at the end of August.  I am hoping the tighter deadline will focus my mind and my hands!  

Of course I nodded off too but was thankfully woken up after an hour when Tommy the roofer came to door for a quick chat about one thing and another.  

I also had the urge to paint, having been inspired by yesterday's visit to the Art Exhibition so I spent a little time at my desk (making sure I didn't sit in the one position for long!) 

I thought I wanted to paint an abstract stormy seascape...instead what came out was some brightly coloured sheep!  Seems they just couldn't wait! :-)  I've had a farmyard scene at the back of my mind for months and it is slowly coming to life.  Once the farmyard animals have all revealed what they look like to me, I will put them together in once scene and hope it works! 

Pizza for dinner and the penultimate episode of Season 4 of Outlander.  Still trying to catch up! 

Received the sad news that our brother-in-law Kenny's mum Ishbel is receiving end of life care in hospital.  So sorry to hear this but not surprised as her health has been declining since the start of the year.  She is a lovely lady who will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.