And The Work Goes On...

..I look out there every day and what I see makes me smile! Every day I see improvement or something new blooming...

Today E worked on edging and tidying up the two beds that he had already cleared of that evil weed..that choker of all things bright and beautiful ..that menace that cannot be eradicated..that survives all assaults ..It may disappear for a while, but it always comes back! But E is as determined as it is, and at the moment he has it under control...until he turns his back! 

I am thinking that by the time I get back from the cottage, he may have started clearing the third bed that anxiously awaits his attention ..it will be amazing to see what lurks in there under that tangled mass of greenery! There might even be some more frilly lilies... like the one in the extra that now thrives in the daylight , recently released from its prison of weed and ferns across the path in bed # 2 ! Oh the suspense...

So E was busy gardening today and I was busy - in my mind at least - trying to get organized for my trip north to the cottage...I am SO bad at packing and figuring out what clothes to take and what food I will need..and how many books to take..heh heh..that's a big one! High priority... I already have 6 chosen as well as one more that will arrive for me at the library before I go...of course there will be at least one knitting project as well and I will for sure take my paints and sketchbooks .. and of course, they will never see the light of day - Hope springs eternal that one day, after lugging those painting supplies everywhere I go...across oceans, lakes, mountains and deserts, I will actually get them out and paint something? Place your bets...

Cooler today - so much more comfortable...AC turned off for the first time in weeks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.