Bowled Over!

You know your day has been less than eventful when finding a bowl you forgot you had, sends you into a flurry of excitement! 

I had given up on finding a red accessory for the living room -and was lamenting that I had recently donated all my red poppy plates to the Salvation Army.. how foolish of me! I should have known I would need them one day...

With the changing of the quilt on my living room wall comes the changing of accessories - and the current quilt needed a dash of red in the room and I couldn't find one..until today! By accident..There it was - high up on top of the secretary desk in my sewing room - full of yarn - red yarn of course...Perfect!.

And yes, it did go fairy well with the quilt..and is now on display near it, but...I noticed that it went marvellously well with Swiss Chard - one of my favourite Kaffe Fassett fabrics that happened to be in the quilt..so I dug out a bigger piece of the fabric to be sure and was bowled over by how perfectly the two went together! Wow...I loved it! 

 My head is now spinning.... trying to think of some way I can partner them up....hmmm....bowl as centrepiece? on a table runner? or a table cloth? maybe cushion covers...You can see where this is going - let the great search for more of that fabric begin - won't be easy as it is one of his older patterns..but a challenge... Oh...the fun of the hunt! 

Funny how one thing leads to another - but for me, unfortunately, most things lead to the accumulation of even more "things"! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.