Chase the Moon...

Firstly, thanks to all who helped nudge my Saturn Rings Blip of yesterday, into the Spotlight! It now transpires - *shock* horror* - that it was actually a shot of the bottom of a shiny saucepan and not a far-distant planet, after all. Had I no shame?

So, tonight's is an actual out of doors time exposure of the night-sky and instead of a Babybel cheese, the real actual moon! Feeling so guilty and in dire need for redemption, I stood out in wild winds of southern Wiltshire for a whole half minute (actually, longer, as I had to walk there - and back - set up the tripod and take several, to get the best one.

Back to reality, some of my favourite poplar trees are here but I used a lower viewpoint along the river bank. Normally, I'd sharpen a little - depending on what's needed but this one hasn't been - at all. The Nikkor 10-24mm, set mid-zoom performs even better than at its most used and widest setting.

Look in LARGE for all that branch and twig tracery. The colour hasn't been altered either, only some shadow extraction in the more dense areas of the trees.

Music link is a nicely upbeat song with a lovely voice and is one I bought as a 45rpm vinyl single (yes!!) and still enjoy very much.

Have a great weekend everybody! Hoping that my lurgy won't stop me getting live action shots at a local cricket match on Sunday - my next blip day, at the south Wilts ground.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.