Happy Ump!

I took Stephen to the venue where he was umpiring a 100 ball cricket session.
These were youngsters from the Warwickshire Cricket Board Development Centre.
Under 14’s today.
There were four different teams and four umpires, on two adjacent cricket pitches.
All very enthusiastic.
Each team had played two of the others by the close.
(You may have zoned out by now! ;-) )
It was great to see them all arriving, brought by their parents.
Nothing like Freddie Flintoff’s “Field of Dreams” team, if you have seen that wonderful programme on BBC1.
Even if you are not a cricket fan, it’s worth watching.
He takes rough lads from streets around Preston and sets out to form a team! And believe you me, he has a tough job.
I had a session with my chiropractor then after dropping him off.
I’ve been having more trouble than usual with my lower back.
(But I am aware from an x-ray taken several years ago now, that there is degeneration there already).
This time she recommended after the session, that I make an appointment with our GP practice. (Always a challenge!).
I’ve managed to have two lots of washing dried outside earlier.
It’s now looking like we may have rain this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.