Sunflower

TT was feeling under the weather this morning,  so I left him in bed when I went for my pre-work walk as I get back to the usual routine.  I had to go to the supermarket for some lunch stuff and then  the post office collection place when I was out.  When I got back TT was up and planning to work from home.  I got my laptop set up and logged on.  I have had a busy day – many calls, and not much of my in box cleared.  I did however manage a couple of catch ups with colleagues which was nice.
 
I didn’t make it out at lunchtime, which is not good.  Even thought it was my first day back, meetings had been put in my calendar over the lunchtime period.  I also spent all morning on a training course – so all in all my day passed very quickly.
 
It was a nice day and my washing from yesterday dried – which made me happy.  I made tuna and tomato pasta for tea – and threw in a home grown courgette for good measure.  I went out for a walk this evening and spotted a hare, and also fitted in a long call with my mum and dad.
 
Our sunflowers have bloomed while we have been away.  This one is past its best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.