The Trees Have Ears Too.

An early morning shop followed by a bit of time spent cutting and preparing blanks for turning.

After breakfast I went out and cut back some Wisteria, Honeysuckle, Box and Elder.
The ear (and other small fungi) were on a bit of Elder. There was also some tiny moss growths, one of which I thought looked like a tree on a rocky limestone 'pavement' - so I played about in Photoshop and changed the 'sky'. I maybe need to crop some of the bottom off. 
What do you think?

This afternoon I spent hours dismantling a massaging back support which has spent years gathering dust - and I mean a lot of dust! ..... it was in the garage.
The rotating bits were working but the mechanism that allowed  it go up and down the back wasn't working.
It turned out that the grease had solidified.
So after a strip down and clean I actually managed to get it moving. Even more surprising was that I actually managed to get it back together again .... and without ending up with any extra bits or screws.
I will take that as a win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.