Just In Case

I grabbed 3 shots of the feathers in the pond this morning before dropping SWMBO off at Bags' to look after Squirrel  while I went and did my meal deliveries.

After lunch Squirrel wanted to go to a playpark at the other side of town and we relented and took her.

I needn't have worried about getting a Blip in the bag first thing ... I got a fair few shots when I went for a wander round the reservoir next to the park.

Before we got to the park there was a 'real' squirrel carrying a baby in its mouth, so there was obviously a problem of some sort (probably at the dray) and it was trying to get the baby to safety.

On my walk there was a plethora of bird life ... ducks, swans, a heron (waiting to steal anything one of the anglers caught) - that sort of thing.
There was also a couple of damselflies 'coupling'. There was even a small waterfall.

When I got back to the playpark Squirrel was having a great time climbing on everything. I thought the clever one was the pole that had a rubber ring on it to help (There is a shot of her on it in the extras ... I have stopped putting shots of the monsters on the other site as they seem to get an inordinate number of views). 


The pictures start Here and end at the happy, smiling face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.