Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

I Am Ignoring You....

One was Wild and trying to eat his scratching post (2 more shots with the link) - the other one was more intent on washing and wasn't happy with the camera.....and it was only breakfast time.

Time was spent at the lathe today (surprise, surprise) and the result was a small round bottomed bowl (who remembers the Weebles?) and a partially completed bowl (?) ... hopefully. I say hopefully because there were a couple of splits in the wood which went deeper than I expected so sawdust and glue have been thrown at it.

I noticed a feather floating in the pond this afternoon and my addiction kicked in (I didn't really fight it if I am honest). It had the bonus of raindrops on it and when I moved it slightly a bonus popped into view.
When I was about to try and stand up I was joined by a humble Bumble .... who even let me get a shot of it in flight.

I was really disappointed this evening when I had to put out the general household waste  - not because the bin was full (it is only half full), but because it was beginning to smell when it was opened. However, as it is only the 3rd time I have had to put it out since Christmas I think we are doing quite well with this recycling lark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.