Stating the obvious?

Getting somewhat Stir-crazy I trundled around a different Shop today.  So long since I've been round Morrison's I almost needed a native guide.  (I'll give them an apostrophe even if they don't.)

Not being 100% sure of the "greediments", but fairly sure there'd not be much from an animal, butter @ most - I checked some recipes, only 2-3.  One had flour and water, two had flour and eggs; I didn't check the water one, but both the others were a guesstimate 30-40% egg dependent on whose recipe & guess of egg from memory of weighing one or two Double-yolkers.

It, nowhere, said "Vegetarian" or "Suitable for Vegans|" ergo, why tell us the obvious? Think we're ALL daft or summat?

I gave them a miss, but did wonder if they worked like "Charcoal Biscuits"?


;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.