Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Lovers tiff?

Two minutes earlier, they were making eyes at each other, but by the time I had the camera focussed on them they had their backs to each other, and remained like that for some time.  Judging by the droppings on the fence this must be a popular hanging out place.

I wasn't planning a long distance shot, so this was taken on maximum zoom on my baby Canon.

I took a trip to the farm shop - it involved a rather longer drive than normal as there were three local roads closed for various reasons.  W asked me to check the home charger when I went out to the car (sometimes it trips and needs to be reset), as despite the sun, and exporting lots of electrons to the grid, the car wasn't charging.  That was because its battery was chock-a-block full!!

A further short session in the studio after I got home has seen the stretched star blocks finished.  Still no sign of movement on the house sale, so I'll need to find something else (not too taxing) to occupy me, and take my mind off pointless ruminations.  W gets into these pointless ruminations in the middle of the night, losing sleep as a result.  I've had some nights of poor sleep, but not so bad as W.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.