A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Same Stick, Different Day

I have NEVER seen a hummer land on this stick. Back in June I attached this tall limb to the shepherd’s hook holding the hummer feeder. The limb towers over the feeder. It was one of my bright ideas, or so I thought at the time, to keep peace between hummers at the feeder. Ha! I’ve never seen anything on it and have debated whether to take it down, but then yesterday happened with the Halloween Pennant • This afternoon I sat myself down in the same spot hoping the dragon would return to her hunting grounds. As I was looking through my lens making adjustments the totally unexpected happened!! Ms. Hummer flew in and perched herself on the stick!! I took two quick shots, and then she was gone! WoW, made my day :) The stick stays! • MrsP came up with an idea for the shed. It’s something that we discussed long ago but I had forgotten about it. We talked with Steve and Jarret and they’re all in. Stay tuned for the big reveal next week! • Storms are coming later, all fingers crossed for rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.