Reflecting

Thanks so much for your responses, stars and hearts for yesterday’s gull versus crab battle. I was lucky to be in the right place at the right time - yet again! 

Much of today has been taken up chasing up medical matters - phone calls to hospitals, long waits on hold in a queue until someone actually answers … then being cut off twice. I become increasingly despairing about the state of our NHS - not the staff, but the system. I have to virtually beg to get a call-back from our surgery where I think there is only one locum doctor working. Anyway, at least I’ve now got an appointment (there was a cancellation) for my capsule endoscopy next week, and hopefully another issue is being ‘urgently’ followed up…….. 

Consequently, there has been limited time for photography, so I’m confessing to using a shot taken yesterday in Caernarfon Marina - my walk prior to the gull and crab incident. The ‘faffing’ is  all today’s work though - my attempt at today’s Abstract Thursday challenge. 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! 

At 370 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.