Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bee on Saxifrage #2

The highlight of my day is an appointment at the local continence clinic; somehow, this is not how I visualised retirement! 

I’ve slept really badly and it’s not the best of days in terms of pain. I really want to go off walking, exploring, taking photographs, but I’m really struggling. G - now recovered fully from the courgette scare - drives me to Llanddulas beach where we sit watching the sea. I spot a cormorant perching on a wooden groyne, but really he’s too distant for any of my photos to make the grade. 

Thankfully, there’s always the garden, and whilst butterflies are just too flighty for me today, the bees buzzing round the almost finished saxifrage make subjects for my blip today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.