Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Serenity

You will be relieved to know that G has fully recovered from his toxic courgette scare! Many thanks for your good wishes! He’s now accepted that responsibility lies with his own stubbornness rather than a rogue vegetable, and has promised to restrict the time he spends on physical ‘projects’: we’ll see how long it lasts. 

It’s a quiet day, with time spent on phone calls to my local hospital. The catheter is causing so much pain, I’m desperate for something to be done, and finally they agree to see me next Tuesday, hoping that a change will relieve the symptoms. Fingers crossed! 

Though  I take some garden photos, I’m keen to focus on Ingeborg’s challenge theme for today. I’m drawn to a shot a took earlier in the week on West Shore, and spend some time editing in Snapseed and Distressed FX. With apologies, therefore, it’s edited if not taken on the day, and more impressionistic water colour than abstract - but it’s my blip for today! 

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.