GLAD ALL OVER

A great Tai Ch session this morning. the last one now until 5th September, I will miss it, but it is sometimes good to have a wee break.

G has had to go to BUPA to have his teeth sorted as the NHS Dentist he had in Edinburgh cancelled the last 3 times and he can't get anywhere else at all.   Hopefully it will just be for this set of treatment and then maybe one of the NHS dentists he is on waiting ists for will become availalble.   

This has meant that Ive had to re-jig his trip down next month.  That was quite easy this time, because I'd inadvertantly ticked the box for an e-ticket it made it much easierl  So that was no hazzle thank goodness -  he's going to need it after  having 2 crowns and a filling done over the next 3 dental visits eeeek!!!!

Hubby has also had to o to the dentist today.  He rnge yesterday as he's suffered with toothache for about a week now and it's now got to the stage that urgent treatment is necessary.  He rang yesterday and because it is urgent they managed to get him into this afternoon!!!!  Thank heavens for Grange's efficient medical and dental services huh!!  As I type t his he is currently having a tooth filled (well that's what we think is going to be needed I'll find out when  he gets back).

Then Mum phoned to say that her pills, which I'd ordered on Monday for delivery today still hadn't arrived. So I rang up for her and they'd forgotten to put them on the van today.  Luckily I always order  slightly in advnace so she has enough to last her over the weekend and they will delivery on Monday now.  It just means she can't go out again until she gets them!!!!  At least they sorted it out, and to be fair they did say if she was esparate for them they would get them to her late this afternoon,, but I said as this was unusual we'd wait until Monday.

So after all that I'm now  going to it down and have  a nice cup of tea.

This is my entry for Flower Friday and it's some Gladiloli Ithink from the front garden.  JJust those two stemps, but I lovedthe cover  it'sred with an orangehue - I hope I've manage to capture the colour right??  Many many thanks to Biker Bear for hosting,  always appreciated.

Do take care an stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.