MY GRUMPY OLD ...............

Yep my darling Hubby, who never smiles at a camera and if I ask him to it always looks so forced, so  this is his serious face!!!

RIP BERNARD CRIBBINS.  Very said day, one of my heroes and a fabulous actor and entertainer.  He starred in so many things incluiding Doctor Who (1960s Peter Cushing Movie and New Series), Carry on  films and was the voice of The Wombles and for me, one of the best films ever made, he was Mr Perks in The Railway Children.  As well as many others of course.

Just went into Kendal today for a bit of shopping.  Got parked no problem but it was very busy - too busy for me.  We did our shopping, met at the Two Friends Cafes (used to be called Two Sisters) then onto M&S then home as it started to drizzle.

In extras are the collages I made up from my trip to Orton yesterday.  So glad I went yesterday, completely different weather.  Mind you I am definitely NOT complaining, as I'd rather have it grey and drizzly than that awful intense heat.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care, stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.