STRANGE HAPPENINGS

What a day yesterday.  First Hubby had to go to the Dentist for an emergency appointment, fully expecting to have a tooth fllled.  However when he got home he'd had to have it pulled - ouch!!!!  This is because it was really only half a tooth!!!!  He had to have 4 injections before they could pull it (that made my tes curl!!!)  They didn't stitch the gum, just put wadding in so his face looked awful when he got home.

He hates being made a fuss of so I just got him to sit down and rest.  Later on the wadding was removed and as the injections wore off he took some paracetamol.  When the Dentist pulled the tooth they managed to catch his lip so he's looking a bit like a fighter at the moment, and no he doesn't want any photos taken!!!

STRANGE THINGS
Now to the strange thing.  Last night about 8 O'Clock, there was nothing on the TV (we're not into watching sport) we decided we put on a Wexford DVD as they last about 2 hours, so I put on my jimjams, then as I was putting the DVD in the player I heard hubby say "Well Hello" I turned round and there was a young Jack Russell dog just wagging his tail andd looking at us.  Rob said "Sit" and he did, then turned over for a belly rub!!!    

Now to get into our lounge yesterday evening, he had to have walked down the drive, round the side of the bungalow and in through the back of the garage!!!!

Now I so wish I'd taken a photo of him, but my first thought was that somebody is going to be missing him, nobody came to the door, so I got dressed very quickly and went outside with the dog.  He was so loving and friendly.  He walked around the house taking a good look round.  As we left he took a drink from the rain water in one of the tubs outside and started to walked towards to road so I said "Stay" and he did as he was told!!  Anyway I picked him up, which he loved and gave me a great big cuddle and lick and settled in nicely.  So I went out shouting "Hello, Who's lost a dog" - no reply.  I walked down one road, then turned round and went down Kentsford Road. 

There I saw a young couple by their car so asked them and they said it wasn't there's as they were only visitors visiting her parents.  They came over to see him and said her parents were dog owners and may just now who this belongs to.  So she phoned them and they duly came up the road, him carrying a lead.

They didn't recognise him a few people walked past and no-on knew who he was.  With the dog now on a lead wr walk upped Kentsford Road and back down ;Priory Lane - no sign of a soul.  I popped into friends as they know a lot of people and they didn't know who it was either.  In fact all the dog owners I met said they'd never seen this one in the area before at all!!

We both though maybe he's from a holiday home.  I just couldn't understand why nobody was frantically looking for him, because if he'd been mine I would have been.

Anyway the guy, who already has a dog of his own and his wife said they look after him as they had dog food and blankets etc in.  They were going to call Archway (the local Vets) to see if he had been chipped.  He was wearing a collar but it had no tag on it!!!

So I've left him in their capable hands.  They said they would let me know what happens.  I walked down to his place a couple of hours ago but no-one was home.  His neighbour said he was at work, she could well have been out with both dogs getting it sorted.  

It still feels very surreal and I can hardly believe it happened.  I can't understand why no-one was frantically looking for him ''cos I know I would  have been!!!

That is all from me tor today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.