Gata

A little walk around the streets around the villa. I imagine I won’t be coming back here again so it was nice to see the view. I’m not sure why I felt this picture was better in black and white but, for some reason, I did. Then down to Javea in the late morning.

On the way back we stopped off at the other local golf club, La Sella Golf Resort & Spa. This one seems a bit more expensive that the place we had dinner at on Sunday night.  We had a delicious tapas lunch before heading back to the villa.

After a little rest, I drove us all to Alicante station where we were due to pick up my brother who has been staying in Cadiz. The drive was, mainly, easy. It’s helped by the fact that the car has CarPlay so I can use the navigation apps on my phone.  I was a bit nervous about what parking at the station would be like because I am never very good trying to park an unfamiliar car.  But there was large car park and we managed to get there in time to grab a coffee before Jez arrived. I was surprised to see that the station cafe was a branch of Tim Hortons, the Canadian coffee chain but it was decent coffee and Jez wasn’t very long. The drive home was equally fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.