A brief relax!

Another day of gardening fun. We adjusted the shade tent so we could hang the hammock diagonally under it, and having set it all up I had to try it out.  This is the big hammock from Mexico, with me lying across it rather than along it. As usual it was a brief pause before I started back to work.
The peas are now around 1,5 metres high and show no signs of stopping their upward growth so I added another couple of layers of strings to give them some more support. They look really good with lots of flowers still and the first pods.  Still too small to eat but a hopeful sign.
The garden raspberries seem to have become so heavy the canes now need support, which I gave them today.
In the picture there is a gap in the trees, just to the right of my feet. That gap is now wider as I have removed a small fir tree and a set of alders growing up from the stump of a big alder I took down about 5 years ago.
An excellent day of enjoyable gardening, even if we never did get to the lake for that planned swim!  Maybe tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.