Back in Plymouth

It was a good day 10 years ago when my son came to Plymouth uni.  Having messed up his A levels, he was able to do a foundation year before doing a first degree and then an MEng. They helped him work around and largely overcome some learning difficulties he had, with a fantastic learning support department - I hope it’s still there. Some very talented people have specific glitches in their learning, which can be helped. So I love Plymouth uni! Unlike most students he was able to get work in Devon, and is now married and they’ve recently been able to buy a house here too. It’s lovely to visit.
I thought this sign was relevant, as the station is only half there. I do support the rail workers strike. But it has meant I’ve driven down here - and goodness knows how many kilos of CO2  I have emitted. Oh well.
Back blip as I haven’t had ANY free time:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.