Farewell

Pleased to say that after a late return from Wigan I had the day off so a relaxed morning . We enjoyed a spot of NRL and then we also watched the pre match and post match interviews from our game .
A spot of lunch from the chip shop as in the afternoon I was heading to this pub. A lovely pub run by one of the customers that come in work. The reason for  heading to the pub was for a farewell drink to say goodbye to Steve who works in our branch for the area who has sadly been made redundant due to his role been removed .
I arrived around 3.30 to meet up with him and his wife Wendy  and we was then joined by a few more from work  just after 5.00 this included some staff from my branch and some from the other branch in Lincoln and some from area roles. 
A nice drink was had and a catch up and getting to know other staff out of work. When Steve left we said goodbye to him then a handful of us  stayed for another drink. I then received a text from Alex to say she was felling a lot better and would be up to working Saturday so been my Saturday off I didn't have to worry about having to cover . So for 3 of us it was onto a couple of other pubs for a couple more drinks .
It was then back home to wait for Julie to come home from work . and posting my blip as a back blip the morning after 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.