BBQ breakfast after parkrun...

The intraining Chermside runners which my son belongs to and I help out lots with their social committee...
We organised to participate at Chermside parkrun and then have a BBQ breakfast afterwards...
Perfect morning for it...
We arrived at 6am as I needed to clean and make sure the 2 bbqs we usually use are working and clean... I set up the 2 cooking stations... Put the tablecloths on the 2 tables we use, then layed out the paper plates, bamboo knives and forks, serving utensils etc all by 6:30am as I was volunteering on Finish tokens at parkrun which meant I needed to make sure everything was there and as people bought items they added them to the tables and it also meant that since I wasn't able to cook the breakfast then others had to step up and cook, well eventually they did... It was a great social gathering, most of the food got eaten which was awesome... 4 people stayed to help me pack up and clean up and dropped the bags to my car so we only did 1 trip... I then came home and unpacked it all, washed and cleaned what needed to be done then I repacked the bags ready for the next BBQ... It's my OCD kicking in...
The image is of Rodney cooking on a third BBQ to get the breakfast ready more quickly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.