Breakfast butty

And a few raindrops
 
 
Today Mrs W celebrated her 70th burpday with a bacon and tomato butty for breakfast.  Of course more flowers arrived and guess who has to arrange them in vases.   
 
Chinese carry-out for dinner tonight.  Daughter is buying and delivering.  I dropped her a text about mid-day asking if we would be hearing from her today.  She phoned and asked her mum what that was all about?  One devastated daughter.  First time ever she has missed either of our birthdays, and it had to be Pauline’s 70th.  Dinner and delivery is penance.   We could hear our Grandson Ollie in the background – Pam is in serious trouble there!
 
 
The raindrops at extra, taken first thing this morning, heralded the long awaited rain.  That’s all we got until I just now when I started to hang out the washing.  Well I reconned that if I brought the washing in and put it in the tumble drier then it would definitely stop raining, and what do we need more, dry washing or rain, so I hung the rest of the laundry basket out.  Sadly it’s drying very well at the moment . . .    And that bit’s silly enough for a Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.