Laboscope

Nice fresh rain this morning.
It looks like it absolutely poured in the night.

Midnight banked up some cushions on the swing against the backrest, and was sitting on a much higher position, when I woke up this morning. He normally sleeps on the edge of the swing. Well that would have been wet last night. He is as dry as a bone! 
He has had virtually no breakfast, just a lick of the wet food (so plenty is left for the strays including the tasty jelly), and so, I assume a successful night's hunting before the rain. 

The sparrows, Little Miss and her two suitors are very noisy and active. And I mean active...
Little Miss has been rejecting the advances of her suitors the last few days, but I think one of them has just scored a bullseye and with Little Miss's consent. Mrs Bluetit has been hovering nearby...

Surely it is too late to have brood this year? It will be Little Miss's first brood.

Anyway, creative this morning is Kaleidoscope in Laboscope pointed at the sparrow activity....

Second cuppa needed now. First cuppa can be seen in the ring around the white flower (which is my fan) in my cat mug.

Have a lovely Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.