200k

This morning I took Django out first thing because I wanted to push my Turf score through 200,000 for the round, something that I've not achieved since my bike was stolen last November. It also gave me the  opportunity to stretch my legs after yesterday's running: I can tell that I've pushed a few muscles further than they have for a while, and I'll be sore tomorrow, but I'll feel the benefit by the end of the week. The weather was grim: low cloud and heavy drizzle, but it gradually lifted. I notched my 200k, and then realised that it wasn't the end of the round: that's 11:00 next  Sunday!

Back home, I wrote up my diary and followed some sport, including the outstanding New Zealand Vs Fiji rugby sevens semi-final. After walking across town and back for some groceries, I caught up with sport ahead of the Women's Euros Final. I hope England overcomes both the Germans and the pressure that they're under to win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.