Gold

Since I was going to be doing housework today, I allowed myself to stay up until 04:00 last night watching the Olympics. The mixed triathlon relay was compelling, as different athletes with different strengths competed and cooperated (as groups on the bike legs) so the gaps in the field were quite volatile. Then I watched the swimming, ending with the fascinatingly tactical and even more volatile mixed medley relay.

I slept in a little, and then took Django out for the last time in a while. Trying to add variety to the walk, I spotted a right of way across Glencorse Golf course. I've looked into it from the road (behind the hedge) thousands of times, so it was interesting to be in the middle, looking out. The course was busy, so I had to keep my eyes open for people driving in my direction, and I think that I avoided getting in the way. 

After a few hours of tidying and cleaning, I picked up A and K from the airport, and Django was so excited to see them when we got home! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.