Azzurri

Now that I'm free of dog walking duties, my only outing was to go to Lidl where, as often happens, I failed to find one of the two things I'd gone for. They had no fish pate, but did have cans of Stewart Brewing's Choc O'Clock Chocolate Stout. There's one in the fridge, and I'll add a review later! The visit to Lidl took me past St Mungo's, whose Turf zone I took as my first in a new (5-week) round of competition. 

Earlier, having enjoyed watching the pommel horse final in the Olympics, I followed the great evening of athletics. Of the two Italian wins, I was particularly pleased to see that of the high jumper, Gianmarco Tamberi. He's such a character, and it was a shame that he didn't have a crowd to rouse, as he did so memorably when I saw him win the European indoor title in Glasgow two years ago. As sport becomes more professional, there's less scope for personally so, when someone shares him/herself as he does, I want them to win, whatever their nationality. Another character I remember from Glasgow is Karsten Warholm, so I'll be supporting him in the 400m hurdles.

As for the beer, it's good, but not at the level of the much missed Affogato Stout!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.