Applause

Bit of a slow start given how late it was before I got to sleep. Although the weather started dull, cool and damp it developed into a lovely sunny warm day by the end.
We did a fair bit of laundry, tidying up, finishing sorting the freezer etc in the morning as well as collecting the cat from M's., then it was time for me to set off to Glasgow to see Rubble,  a performance by Scottish Opera Young Company that was outstanding. Sure it should be taken to the Fringe for a full run - deserves a much wider audience. What a lot of talented young people.
Home via the supermarket and. A had done lots of cleaning and more laundry whist I was away. We decided to have some Thai food for supper and went to Soi38 round the corner. Always very tasty but pretty spicy! I had sea bass and salad, A had a green curry with sticky rice.We looked at festival events and diaries for the next week or so and I wondered which classes at the leisure centre to sign up for.
Home and caught the last few minutes of the Euros football final - the Lionesses won!! Brilliant stuff. 
A had to do all the 'Sunday night prep for a working week' jobs...not me! Mind you I have a lot of lists to write and boxes to unpack and stow away.... quite a job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.