An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Be prepared...

These little beauties arrived today :-)

I am very organised for my drawing course.  Pastel pencils appear in Module D of the course (I start Module B a week tomorrow) but it's one of the modules that I am most looking forward to so I have invested in a larger set of pastel pencils ( I have a set of 12) as there's been some frustration on the course that the older and smaller sets don't have the right mix of colours.  I can't wait to play with them but will bide my time and wait for the module.

Had a productive morning.  A wardrobe clear out.  Again. *rolls eyes*  This time I really was ruthless.  One more rail to go then I will tackle the shelves. 

The rail that's left to clear is what I refer to as my "dressy" rail.  The clothes that wait patiently for a special occasion.   I had a quick glance at it in passing today and it's now been renamed as the what the hell was I thinking?! rail.  Honestly, there's only about three things there that I would wear (if the right occasion presented itself...which it rarely does! lol)   My taste in clothes has definitely changed in the last five years.

I won't mention the wardrobe in another bedroom that's full to bursting, or the boxes and boxes of clothes in our large cupboard, but they will have to be tackled soon.  So much space could be freed up if I got my act together.  I don't even need to look in the boxes to decide what stays and what goes.  It all goes as I know I would need to lose at least two limbs to fit into any of the clothes in them!  On the bright side, the scarves will still fit!  ;-))

Actually maybe I should hold off from clearing them out as a lot of the stuff I got rid of today was because it's now too big for me.  I've bucked the lockdown trend for weight gain and come down two dress sizes since January 2020 (not sure describing it as dress sizes makes any sense as I last wore a dress circa 2003! :-) Anyway, when it comes to weight loss, slow and steady wins the race, or so I am told.  At this rate I will reach my target weight in time for my telegram from the Queen King!

Didn't get much drawing done today.  I procrastinated made good use of time by tidying my studio drawers.  Actually it did serve a purpose as I had to send photos of some of my paintings to a potential purchaser, which I have since done and she has replied saying she will definitely be purchasing more than one, but is having difficulty choosing.  We shall see.  I may never hear from her again!  lol

Got some exciting news late evening.  Lola's mum Lily (see extra) was at the Turriff Show (the biggest two-day agricultural show in Scotland, attracting around 24,000 people) taking part in the Dog Show.  Well she not only won her open class, but went on to win Best of Breed (as well as coming second in the special veteran class as she's now 8 :-) 

Lola is very proud of her mummy as are we!  Well done Carole and Lily :-))

PS Alan's support worker Vikki contacted us this evening.  She's tested positive for covid.  She was here all day yesterday and overnight till 3.00pm today.  Hmmm....watch this space...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.