An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Busy as a bee...

The 1st of August!  How did that happen?  

It's our best friends Agnes and Adrian's 35th Wedding anniversary today.   Those years have also gone by in a blink!  Seeing them on Saturday for a wee celebration.

David had a headache when he went to bed last night and it was still there this morning so he did a covid test, which was negative.  I messaged Vikki to see how she's feeling and she says her covid symptoms are that of a mild cold, similar to our symptoms back in January.  If we do get it I hope it will be the same.  J tested Alan this morning and he was negative too.  I feel fine :-)

Ele got in touch mid afternoon to advise that Ishbel's funeral is next Monday.  I really hope we don't get covid as I would be so upset if we weren't able to pay our last respects.

Shona, the woman who has expressed interest in buying some of my paintings, originally enquired about a painting I did over a year ago that I'd sold, so today I set about painting a similar one (same subject, slightly different style) to add to the ones she's expressed interest in.  I took this photo to send to her and as it's the only photo I took today (well I took five but they were all of the same thing!  lol) it's my blip.  She's replied to say she has added this one to the other seven she's interested in!  Wow! It will be interesting to see which one (if any!) she chooses.  Also the second cats painting I did and blipped a couple of days ago will be winging its way to its new owner this week.  Yay :-)  A little flurry of activity.

Of course this meant I didn't get any of my drawing assignments completed.  Oh well, there's always tomorrow! 

My wedding anniversary gift for David arrived today.  We really don't do anniversary gifts anymore but I saw this and bought it for Agnes and Adrian's anniversary then thought it would be a bit of a giggle for us too.  All will be revealed on Wednesday :-). Agnes and Adrian will get theirs on Saturday.  They'll all think I've lost the plot!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.