An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Well I never!

I can't quite believe what I am about to type...but I sold eight paintings today!!  Eight!  Plus the one I sold yesterday to my ex-colleage, so that's nine paintings sold in two days!

The woman who got back in touch last week (who was supposed to come and see me before lockdown to look at paintings but didn't due to well, lockdown) enquired about a number of paintings a few days ago.  I took new photos of them, gave her the info re. size and materials used and the prices and thought she might get back saying she wanted to buy one, two at a push, but she wants them all!  Could have knocked me down with a feather!  There's only 8 in my blip but that's because I still have one to paint for her.

So that got the day off to a positive start! :-))

The rest of the day has been a bit like wading through treacle with me getting some things done (mainly putting mounts on paintings) but not getting the things I'd intended to do done, if that makes sense?  lol  oh well the rest will have to wait as I am busy now till Tuesday! 

I did manage to get my Tesco order done as I remembered that we're going out for our anniversary dinner tomorrow night and it will be too late by the time we get back.  I also made All in one beef chilli for tomorrow night's dinner, before remembering we were going out.  It freezes well though so not a problem.

At this rate it's unlikely I'm going to have Nikki's crocheted bed throw finished in time for her birthday in three weeks.  oh dear.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.