An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Thirty-three...dirty knee...

So our thirty-third wedding anniversary got off to a good start with David opening his gift from me.  

We stopped doing anniversary gifts a long time ago but I saw this and decided to buy it for our best friends' 35th wedding anniversary on Monday (seeing them on Saturday so will give them theirs then :-) and the thought of it made me giggle so much, I decided to buy one for us too!  So what is it?  One of these kits!  hahahahahahaha!  

I think D thinks I've lost the plot but he did laugh.  Wait till he finds out I am going to insist we put it on prominent display with a little plaque saying D&D...arm wrestling since 1989!  :-)))  

I had an appointment at PRI this afternoon (just a check up :-) so we headed to Perth with me planning to photograph some lovely fields full of hay bales on the way home.  Unfortunately the fields have been cleared, which didn't really matter as I forgot to take my camera!  

As we'd had no lunch before heading to my appointment, we popped into the cafe at PRI afterwards for a cuppa and a cheese toasie.  Who says romance is dead! :D

Once home, got R's painting packaged up.  Will get that posted tomorrow.

This evening we had dinner booked at Andy Murray's wonderful hotel Cromlix. It's a small country hotel, absolutely beautiful and perfect for special occasions.  The food is superb, the service is spot on, the atmosphere is friendly and not in the least bit stuffy and the surroundings luxurious.   Every time we've been there we've had a wonderful time and tonight  was no exception.  From the snacks with our pre-dinner drinks to the last drop of coffee after the meal, every morsel was savoured.  And the company was good too :-)

While we were eating dinner a bride and groom passed by in the garden outside and I pointed out to D that they will have the same wedding anniversary as us but 33 years apart!  I wonder if their 33 years (we'll be 88 then if we're not already shoving up the daisies!!) will pass by as quickly as ours? :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.