stuartjross

By stuartjross

Anniversary Picnic

M was just looking over my shoulder at the day's snaps, and potential blip options, and asked how many I had done. After a little digging 364 came up at the bottom right corner which means this is 365 today.

Some folk have gone to great lengths and effort on this number and I honestly didn't realise till a wee minute ago.

Anyway M and I had a brilliant walk today; similar to last weekend except we went all the way to the bothy in the Lairig Leacach Pass. I keep on using

the wilderness word but you really do feel as though you are rubbing shoulders with some vast and rough mountains and you see things here from a view point that can never be gained by stepping out of a car at the side of a public road. M was impressed and wondered why I had never taken us here before.
After weeks without such a device I now have a sturdy tripod to go in the rucksack. My previous models were always a bit light and vibration prone but my new one is rock solid when set up. Perhaps over pre-occupied by stability the new kit is surprisingly weighty despite being described as light
framed. I am very, very pleased with it but, my goodness, eight miles on hill tracks with it and all the other gear on my back left the legs quite weary. Other gear included our picnic provisions for our anniversary lunch picnic, fruit, oat cakes, just a couple of chocolate biscuits and a flask of filter coffee. M was disappointed you couldn't buy an ice cream at the bothy.

Blip is incredibly compelling once you start. The quality of pictures and words are inspiring. Also, it says a lot about blip folk collectively that individuals can feel confortable to share thoughts, sorrows or worries which I'm sure would otherwise be only for the ears of the closest of friends. Thankfully most day to day commentary is light hearted witty observation on life and I read other folk's views with consideration and respect.

It is difficult, outwith retirement perhaps, to give blip full on attention and I'm sure you appreciate a lack of comment isn't indifference, just a lack of hours in the day. Thanks to all for the support and kind comments.

For clarity it is our wedding anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.