Bird Feeder

Thank you very much indeed for all the kind wishes and comments yesterday. I apologise now if I haven't got back to everyone yet.

Its been a quiet day here. There was some cad work to be completed for a client for Monday morning (the stuff we did at Skye on Friday) and I'm away down to Furnace in the morning so it had to be done. Luckily the dogs are in walk credit following a few decent stretches this past week and they just had quick charge around in the field behind us.

L and I had an afternoon visit to my parents down in Fort William. My mother had a niggling email / secutity problem with her laptop and I think she was happier when we left. You don't give it any thought but if you work all the time with software interfaces you find your way around without even thinking about it. Its not expertise or knowledge, its just familiarity. Joint pain means she has difficulty sitting at the computer for any length of time and this familiarity would open doors more than any note taking. I was also able to put the free Open Office word processor on as her laptop lacked the ability to simply type a letter on a virtual page on screen. The alignment of word processing apps to traditional type writing made this environment more user friendly.

When they got "developed", I mean downloaded, the dog pictures from the walk were very similar to many taken before. The light was poor and I was up to crazy ISOs so the images were quite grainy too.

I have gone for a very cheap lazy shot of the bird feeder stuck to the outside of the kitchen window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.