Garbh Bheinn

Thank you very much indeed for the overwhelming response to my blip birthday (and our anniversary) post yesterday. Every one on blip is kind, supportive and always bring great encouragement. I seem to get very tired by night and while I always have a look at images it is very very difficult to comment or respond on everything. Thank You!


Pronounced Garven, it means rough hill. I always think the skyline profile bears remarkable similarity to that of Blaven on Skye. In hue and texture they are definitely alike as they are both composed of very dark grey Gabbro.

This is a rather easily accessed point on the beach just off the A828 at south Ballachulish and we are looking across the very wide section of water where Loch Leven and Loch Linnhe merge. We are back down this road in the morning and hopefully I will remember my tripod. I really struggle to use this camera without it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.