Almost

I wasn't quick enough with my camera to catch the engine on the front of these red carriages but I still think it adds something to the view. We were in Sheringham Park having headed east this morning. A good walk through wood and parkland with views out to the coast. Bailey needed a few lie-downs but did keep going with encouragement. We had lunch in the National Trust cafe before heading into Sheringham to do a bit of a food shop. Back via Stiffkey although the marsh was not very inviting even with such dry weather so a walk along another coastal path alongside some fields before we headed back to the cottage. Reading has taken up the rest of the day having cracked the 'clunky' part of my latest book. The conservatory makes for a very good reading room and Bailey has deigned to keep me company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.