Yoga with Ralph

I had a dentist appointment mid morning, so had to escape from work for a while. I had a filling, in a tooth which broke early June when I was eating toffee!! I have been eating far less chocolate, sweets and sugary things. But the damage is already done for a sweet tooth like me.

Finished work and have been dead heading, weeding, watering and tying up my rampant tomato plants. Picked 5 more small cucumbers. One plant is doing really well. I went to the allotment to be greeted by both of my new hens outside their run. One was in the adjacent allotment. Whoops! I caught them very easily, and put them back. Not sure how they escaped though.

Did some yoga stretching with Mollie this evening. We don't have a lot of floor space in our house - and even less when a furry family member wants to join it too. It really was like he was trying to do the same moves...apart from scratching behind his ear, which Mollie was able to do - but not me. Lol. Anyway, our plan to learn to do the splits in 2022 went awry when I got the vertigo in February. I'm going to have another go, but feel even stiffer! I've got 5 months, so could still achieve it if I stretch every day.

More garden tidying is planned for my break tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.