Wedding Favours are go!

I think I mentioned before about my seed paper making, and how I offered to make wedding favours for Nic who I work with, and her fiance Daniel, who get married on 3rd September. It seemed like an exciting challenge, but I want to produce something that is of a standard to be given at a wedding. I'm being positive!

After this rather rash offer, it took me a week to decide exactly how I was going to do them, and another week to choose and buy the right card. I was thinking - hey, the wedding is 7 weeks away - plenty of time! Well, I am now another week on, and am now in a position to start putting them together. I have been lucky that Lucy has been able to cut 32 sheets of A4 card into strips on her cricut machine - I'm quite envious, as it looks like a craft lovers dream. Anyway, enough to make 130 favours, and I collected the cut card this evening. I still have more seed paper to make, but my focus from tomorrow evening is folding and sewing the envelopes. Foe now, I am continuing to cut by hand small hearts to go on the front of the envelope, which I can do in front of the TV. So I have 3 and a bit weeks, then I hope to deliver the finished items in the week before the wedding.

Work has been frustrating for the 3 of us today. We have had peaks and troughs for the last 2 years, but when one or 2 are down,there is usually one who is up. But I think we are all having a down week, with frustrations about processes, and limited options when it comes to getting anything changed. Basically no one listens, or perhaps cares, and it makes working from home more isolating than ever.

Yoga was good. We had salmon with sesame and chili flakes, broccoli and tomatoes. A quick, low calorie meal we often do after yoga.

Nights are drawing in :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.