pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Mollie is back!

A treat to see a much younger, much slimmer lady as my blip )sorry about that awful photo of myself yesterday- what was I thinking!!) Lovely Mollie has done the long drive back from Clitheroe today. Starting out after the rush hour, (if there is such a thing just outside Manchester)she sat in loads of traffic on the M62 and on the A1, so was glad to be home eventually by 4.30. A brave drive on her own, but good experience and she had a lovely few days with her friend Kiara and family.

I went in to County Hall to do some training with one of the new members of the section. It was nice to be at a proper desk, but I'm not feeling very in control, and I can't wait for a holiday, and time to just forget about it all.

I wanted to leave at 4, didn't actually leave until 5.20 and got home to discover I have left my book. It must be on my desk. Not 'my' desk but the one where I was sitting.

Driving home, I really felt like I don't want to be doing this anymore.

Mollie had cooked dinner, and then Jon and I went to Lidl. It was nice to have help, although I didn't need to buy much, so my bill was only £65.

Tomorrow I'm going to Hoddesdon for a few days. I need to pack my bag, and will need my work laptop, so that I can work Friday and Monday, but I didn't want the hassle of shopping too. Now I've got to go via County Hall to pick up my book. I'm really annoyed with myself, but it was all due to having too much to think about.

At least I can have a lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.