pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Helping out

I've had a day of many parts. It started with a short lie in, but I was awake at 7, and eventually got up at half past. I took the morning slowly. Tidied a but in the garden, then packed my bags. Mollie was up and had planned to go in to her classroom. She has a heavy unit to take in, so I decide to go with her. The classroom floor was still filthy, so I decided to hoover (it looked a little better, but it could still do with a good clean) It means Mollie can put the tables and chairs out now, so hopefully she got help with that later in the day.

I went from there to a nice small garden centre with a cafe, to have a coffee and cake, before heading to Norwich for my second stop. Eventually got to County Hall at 12.15, dashed in to the office to grab my book, then was back on the road by 12.40.

A slow drive on the A11. There are a lot of roadworks, where it is single carriageway and 40 mph. But I didn't stop and got to Hoddesdon at 2.45 so not bad going. Mum and Rod were shortly going out to an appointment, so I emptied my car of my bags, and went to see my friend Lynn. I haven't visited her lovely home before, but was given a full tour of the house and garden. I hadn't realised how alike we are until I saw her in her own lovely space. The garden is beautifully designed with lovely healthy colourful plants. We then chatted a lot. I guess I chatted more! Before I knew it, it was nearly 7 o'clock, so I relieved them of my company and went 'home' where mum was preparing dinner.

Mum's garden is very overgrown, so I did an hour pruning around the front gate, filling the green bin. I could fill 20 green bins but I don't have time this weekend.

Now having a bit of a catch up with mum and Rod who have just come back from 2 weeks in Germany.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.