pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Visiting old friends

My day definitely didn't go to plan. I haven't brought with me the power lead from my work laptop. So I started work at 7.30, but at 11.30 it ran out of power and I had no way to charge it (unless I went to Argos for a universal lead at £50. I decided that wasn't an option) so my day ended there and I will have to take the afternoon off as unplanned annual leave.

I took a trip to the dump with the garden cuttings from yesterday. Plus some other bits. They wanted evidence that I was a local resident. I had to talk them round, as obviously I couldn't produce the evidence they required, not being a resident myself. I said I was here to help out my mum etc. He let me dump my rubbish.

Then I drove over to Benington to visit friends Denise and Graham in their beautiful home. We talked a lot, and I had a nice tour of their garden, whuchbthey have worked really hard on. Feeling inspired, I plan to do a lot more cuttings when I get home, to grow my range of plants.

I got back to mum's in time for dinner, and will now do a bit of surfing the Internet before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.