Pip

This is my friend Linda's cute little Norfolk terrier Pip. We went for a walk to Felbrigg and back from my house. Linda normally parks in one of the Felbrigg car parks to walk her dog. Then back home we had a cup of tea in the garden.

I was pleased that I had done the shopping last night, as it left me the morning to do my housework, and ironically I woke early today, when I didn't need to. Kitchen and bathrooms cleaned, and hoovered downstairs plus 2 loads of washing put out. Then in the afternoon I scored all 130 pieces of card so that they are ready to sew together.

I put a few bits in the caravan. Some food and my clothes. Then I got out in the garden later on, to cut the grass and do a bit of weeding. There is still more to do, but we are away again this weekend, so it is going to have to be done a little each evening next week - or during coffee breaks.

I nipped up to the allotment to feed and water the hens. The 3 had very generously laid 2 eggs between them. I picked a big pile of Swiss chard which we had with our spicy bean chilli. Plus one courgette. The allotment is struggling without any rain. I always take a water container with me for the chickens.

Sewed up about 15 envelopes. 115 left to do. I'm glad to be on this stage, and will sew the remainder next week. Then writing and embellishing the small envelopes, plus more seed paper to make and cut up and they'll be done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.