Beads!!

I had a (very hot) work day in the summerhouse. I think it felt as hot as when it was blazing hot sun the other week. By the end of the day, I was struggling to focus. Jon and I went to the allotment at lunchtime to sort out the chickens. They were all inside their run today. Phew. Only one egg. I’m sure they have a meeting each morning to decide which one is going to lay!

Mollie has been to visit her Uni friends over the last 2 days. She drove over to Peterborough yesterday morning, and came home this afternoon, bringing with her this big bag of beads. She discovered an amazing craft shop in the village of Market Deeping where one of the girls lives. Mollie is making some nice bead necklaces - a choker style. Some of her friends have already shown an interest in them so she has a few to make. I’m pleased as I loved making my bead jewellery so much, and it means my beads are now getting used again.

I went shopping after work and Henry came with me. I usually say that when Henry is with me, I will spend more. I did. I don’t think it was Henry’s fault this time though, just coincidence. He was a big help and I was glad to have someone to carry the bags!

Managed to score and fold the first 30 envelopes. I will have time tomorrow during the day, and aim to get sewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.