After work friends catchup

Look who is in Norfolk! Lovely to catch up with one of our oldest friends Andy and his lovely family, after work today. They are on holiday, so we met on the beach at Cromer. Lots of chatting and I did take a dip in the sea, but the waves were quite fierce and it didn't feel very safe, the beach was dropping away and being pulled from under my feet. One wave knocked me flying, which Andy found amusing! So no swimming, but a nice way to cool down.

We wandered into town to continue our catch up, then left the Jones family to enjoy their pizza on the pier, heading home for a tasty prawn korma and cauli rice made by Mollie. We're late back, but luckily Mollie put the dinner in the oven - not the bin!

Work was busy, but I started early at 7, because I knew I would be finishing early.

Too late to ring mum tonight. I need to shower the sand out of....well, you don't want to know where! ;-) Will ring you tomorrow mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.