A time for everything

By turnx3

Crocosmia

Tuesday
We had a bit of a slow start this morning since it was grey and wet. I think we’d had a fair bit of rain overnight, and it did mainly dry up by noon. Roger had to go out to B&Q to get some more sand and cement for the bricks he is relaying down the side of the driveway. I went with him, as I wanted to stop at the nearby mall to look in a Clark’s store for some sandals. They had a couple I liked, but not in the size and colour I wanted. However the had one of them in my size in a different colour, which I was able to try on, and they said they could order them in the colour I wanted and have them delivered to the house in a couple of days, so that was good. So in the afternoon, Roger carried on working at his Dad’s house, whilst I decided to have a quiet afternoon, doing some knitting and Bible study, and I watched last Sundays service from our home church. In the evening, we went out for dinner with Bernard and his friend Roger, a fellow elderly widower who lives across the street. They have become good friends over the last few years since they lost their wives, and they get together most Sunday evenings and reminisce and set the world to rights! His friend Roger has talked to him several times about a favourite pub restaurant of his in the nearby village of Great Budworth, and they have been wanting to go, and Bernard was wanting to take us out for a meal to thank us for being around and keeping an eye out for him over the last two weeks, while Janet and John have been away. We have been past the end of the road to the village many times over the years on our way to a favourite walking spot, but we had never taken the turning before. It turned out to be a very picturesque village with quite a big church, and this pub, George and the Dragon, which was also very attractive. I’m hoping we can go back to the village in better light one day to take some pictures. We had a great meal, and came back well-stuffed! My blip for the day, since I didn’t get out for a walk is a Crocosmia in Janet’s garden, which I thought would fit the bill for Tiny Tuesday.
In other news, I’m finally up to date - let’s hope I can keep it that way! Do scroll back to see my recent blips you may have missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.